Fair Board and Staff

The La Paz County Fair Board consists of Board Members and Commissioners. The La Paz County Fair Association is a non-profit organization. Our goal is to provide a facility for the youth in La Paz County for educational purposes. Every member is dedicated to making our community better and  keeping the youth active.


Shawn Carter – President

Joe Hill – VP

Renee Drennan – Secretary

Tianna Parker – Treasurer



Miguel  Torres Jr.

Gabe Naranjo

Melanie Kimberlin

Pam Wolfe



Michael Bailey

Nando Baldenegro

William Alcaida

Lauren Drennan

Jessica Moore

Chad Elliot

Kim Casnova

La Paz Youth Livestock Committee
Brenda Baker, Chairman ~ , Joe Hill Jr.,Vice-Chairman ~ Tianna Parker ,Treasurer ~Renee Drennan, Secretary
Jackie Kummerle ~ Gabe Naranjo ~ Brenda Baker~ Joe Hill Jr.
Mike Baldenegro ~ Karl Hartmetz

La Paz County Scholarship Committee
Aryn Romo, Director ~Leah Castro, Co- Director~ Lora Cramer, Treasurer

La Paz County Fair Staff
Jane Silva, Fair Manager ~ Nikki Hall, Asst. Fair Manager